An Ordinance signed by Health Minister Roberto Speranza "Bans the entry of people arriving from at-risk countries" into Italy due to the coronavirus.

The Ordinance, which Speranza signed after consulting the ministers of foreign affairs, the interior and transport, regards 13 countries: Armenia, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Brazil, Bosnia Herzegovina, Chile, Kuwait, North Macedonia, Moldova, Oman, Panama, Peru and the Dominican Republic.

It bans anyone who has stayed or passed through those countries in the previous 14 days from entering or transiting through Italy.

"The pandemic is in its most acute phase around the world," Speranza said. "We cannot render the sacrifices made by the Italian people in recent months in vain. The decision is one of maximum prudence".

In order to guarantee an adequate level of health protection, direct and indirect flights to and from the countries specified in the ordinance are suspended too.

The President of the Higher Health Institute (ISS) Silvio Brusaferro said that "The measures adopted today by the health minister are very important in order to maintain the results obtained over the last few months and prevent imported cases causing outbreaks that are difficult to control. We must remember that the circulation of the virus is still at a high level in many countries around the world".

Consulta le notizie di Covid-19,  le notizie di Malattie infettive

Vai all' archivio completo delle notizie

Consulta l'area tematica: Covid-19Malattie infettive

  • Condividi
  • Stampa
  • Condividi via email

Data di pubblicazione: 10 luglio 2020, ultimo aggiornamento 10 luglio 2020


Opuscoli e Poster